The highs and lows

On Monday, I scaled the ambrosial heights of culinary perfection when I finally made a perfect apple crumble:

Glorious.

On Tuesday, I gaily tumbled all the way down again when I ran out of the office on my 5pm break, to grab and gleefully snaffle a chicken and mushroom Pot Noodle. I loved every chickeny noodley mouthful, and ended up splashing liberally on my cardigan in my enthusiasm.

Today, I think I will settle for just being mediocre.

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

