A Virtual Post-It Note (25 + 5)

My dear Timothy,

While I’m all for daddy-daughter/father-and-son bonding time (and by the way, men with babies = most attractive thing ever, in case you didn’t know), I don’t think that throwing a nerf gun ball at my stomach counts as ‘playing heads and volleys with TJ’. Especially as this morning was the first time your first-born had stopped battering my insides for about 36 hours.  

PS: Remember those days when s/he just used to kick? Good times.

PPS: This is conclusive proof that a diet of toad-in-the-hole and chicken pie is ideal for baby-growing. Clearly this child does not lack for energy.

PPPS: Gosh, imagine if I drank coffee.

One thought on “A Virtual Post-It Note (25 + 5)

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

