Treasures

Want to see a photo of all my worldly wealth?

Here it is:

These are the books I love; the ones I have a history with; the ones I didn’t throw away for a reason. I packed them all up today in preparation for moving the bookshelves and laying a new floor. And I feel like an empty person with empty shelves, don’t you?

Of course, my real wealth was here all day, laminating a nursery floor like a boss:

And here, squirming in my belly whenever Tim did any sawing (an unfamiliar noise, apparently):

I hate living in a mess, but love feeling like we’re getting somewhere with the baby stuff. (Luckily we’re eating lunch with family tomorrow, so won’t have to forge a path to the kitchen for a little while. A person could lose a limb trying that in our house just now.)

One thought on “Treasures

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

