Well Done (For Now)

A thought: in the past 24 hours I’ve praised my son extravagantly for burping (the louder the better), breaking wind, producing large volumes of poop, kicking me in the chest, staying awake, staying asleep, chewing his fingers, and enthusiastically gumming several nipples.

There must come a point in a person’s life at which these are no longer considered Good Things. No wonder the youth of today are confused.

Yes, yes, I know. My best belch yet.

One thought on “Well Done (For Now)

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

