Your pea-green boat

Dear friends,

So…there’s this.

IMAGE0003.BMP

Or he/she, as I suppose we should be saying now. (HE, insists Timothy, yet again. I AM ONLY CAPABLE OF MAKING HES.) I wish I could let everyone know individually rather than putting it on the blog (or, indeed, on Facebook, where it’ll be later), but in the absence of all the right phone numbers and with so many friends and family abroad, this does seem like the most efficient way to do it.

It got Henry’s nose. We’re still on the fence as to whether that’s a good thing. Wriggles as much as him, too. No fence required on that one.

I hear four is a good number for a family, these days.

(The title is fromย Maura Dooley’s ‘Freight’, whichย is still the best baby-carrying poem I’ve ever read. Read it and grow taller.)

***

Hey, if reading about growing a covert baby all covertly is your thing, you’re in luck:

collage

1. enter pirate king Jeffcoat, stage left; 2. the mashed potato cure; 3. animals; 4. yoghurt-flavoured sadness 5. thank you for the music; 6. a haiku about cravings; 7. confessions; 8. thoughts on doing the Christmas grocery run; 9. wait, is that the end of the tunnel? 10. things I have unnecessarily cried at this week (there were many).

Forgive me for the influx, Google Reader people! Yours were the only notifications I couldn’t turn off…

11 thoughts on “Your pea-green boat

  1. Emma says:

    Congratulations! We are expecting number 2 in April, number 1 was also an April baby (2011). The crying sounds like a girly related thing to me so don’t hold off on the hopes just yet! I cried so much more in this pregnancy than my first….. and guess what we’re having a girl (first was a boy)! That gives us one of each so we’re rather chuffed. Good luck for your pregnancy, i wont lie its challenging with a toddler but so worth it :o)

    Like

    • Ooh, really? That’s interesting – I’ll look out for a little girl, then ๐Ÿ™‚ It’d be nice to have one of each, but then again another boy would be nice so the two of them can be friends. Either is good!

      Congrats on your number two! Not far off now ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. samanthabyrne80@hotmail.com says:

    Congratulations! I thought you might be with a bun in the oven! Brilliant, can we call it TJ mark 2 or possibly TJ the second? Looking forward to all the blogs!

    Like

    • Haha, Tim is trying TJ the second at the moment, but it hasn’t stuck with me yet ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel like it does need a name now I know it has a face, though!

      And thanks so much – we are pleased!

      Like

  3. Eleanor Jest says:

    Congratulations! I was very surprised to find this when I checked your blog for updates, but this is wonderful news! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks Eleanor! Yes, we have only just come out of the baby closet – it’ll be quite nice for people to know, as I won’t have to hide my immense supply of Sunday school snacks ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

