Five paintings to make you feel better about life

I have a head full of art at the minute. I have two empty walls that need filling with a painting each, so I’ve been doing a lot of choosing favourites and narrowing down.

And I rather desperately want to get back to the National Gallery, because I haven’t been in forever.

And I’m the sort of stressed that’s keeping me up at night and making me (yes, making me) consume baked things by the ton.

Today it all came together rather nicely. In between work and worry, I looked for paintings. It’s a restful sort of thing to do. I feel like I can breathe properly again.

(Imagine what the National Gallery would do for me, eh? EH, LIFE?)

Van Gogh Poplar Lined Path

Poplar Lined Path, Van Gogh

Picasso, Tisch vor offenem Fenster

Picasso, Tisch vor offenem Fenster

Tissot, Reading the News

Tissot, Reading the News

Turner, The Fighting Temeraire

Turner, The Fighting Temeraire

Whistler, Symphony in White

Whistler, Symphony in White

I’m a little bit obsessed with that Picasso. Sadly it looks like you can’t get it without forking out half your inheritance. At least I can look at it here.

3 thoughts on “Five paintings to make you feel better about life

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

