Do I get a cape, at least?

I don’t really believe in baby brain.

Photo 13-02-2013 10 04 53 AM

But I do believe in mid-morning snack breaks.

What I think is, pregnant women have a lot going on. With the growing and the sleeplessness and really momentous trapped wind (um, according to a Friend of Mine). It’s nothing chemical: it’s just easy to forget about things when you can’t eat without swelling up like the backside of a bull elephant.

That was until I blanked the date of Tim’s birthday.

And then the number of days in a year (the number. Of DAYS. In a YEAR. I googled it: oh, the shame).

I started to get seriously worried when I wrote ‘their’ instead of ‘there’ in an email, and it didn’t even look wrong for two-and-a-half minutes.

And then I said ‘reigns’ when I meant ‘reins’.

Dudes, it sucks when your superpower fails. You can ask Peter Parker. It didn’t work out so well for him.

BY THE POWER OF HOMOPHONES!

2 thoughts on “Do I get a cape, at least?

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

