I am taking a stand, in a manner of speaking

Photo 19-04-2013 02 11 24 PM

Taking a work call. From Daddy. That bizniz is serious.

It’s Friday afternoon, it’s miraculously sunny (so I should be outside getting H some quality Vitamin D), the house looks like an outtake from Hoarders (so I should be tidying), and I’ve got a ton of work to do (so I should be, you know, doing it).

But Henry is asleep, and I’m going for a nap. I may have aced my blood pressure appointment this morning – gooooooo blood! – but this massive belly ain’t a sleeping aid. Plus, we watched the latest episode of Broadchurch last night (are you watching Broadchurch? GO AND WATCH BROADCHURCH) and I spent the rest of the night embroiled in various tense whodunnit dreams. Tim is in Amsterdam next week when the final episode is scheduled, and I honestly think I might have to wait till he gets back so I’ve got someone to clutch at 4am. I get a bit too involved; maybe it’s David Tennant’s intense beard.

Naff off, must-be-busy guilt.

12 thoughts on “I am taking a stand, in a manner of speaking

  1. reverend61 says:

    Emily once came home from an outing with the boys and found me in the back garden, yelling across the grass. “You’re a mess, do you hear me? When was the last time you had a haircut? You’re an embarrassment to me and this family!”.

    When she asked me what I was doing, I said “Well, I thought I’d have a go at the lawn.”

    Like

  2. Carin says:

    Okay, I must have been living on another planet. I don’t even know what the heck Broadchurch is. Now off to investigate…and yes, that may be an excuse for not doing the housework.

    Like

    • It’s on ITV, which means no one really expected it to be good 🙂 and then it was ACE. It’s an eight-week police procedural with David Tennant and Olivia Colman, just investigating one murder. Acting and cinematography are brilliant, especially episode 1. Just about killed me. It’s available on iTunes, and probably other places…

      Like

  3. Ronja says:

    Rachel, thanks to you I got hooked on Broadchurch! It is definately a motion-picture-master-piece. But watching the finale today really broke my heart! Definitely unsuspected ending.
    I always enjoy reading your posts by the way. 😀 Especially here in far-away-Germany. Thanks!

    Like

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

