Counting to ten [days]

Number of times I have said the word ‘gently’: approximately 4500.

Number of changed nappies, large and small: 88.

Number of hospital check-ups: 3.

Number of times hair has been torn out of head in frustration at hospital parking: 3.

Number of times Henry had to say ‘apples’ before I realised he meant ‘nipples’: 35.

Number of milk-reappearances: 4.

Number of times I have rechecked the caffeine guidelines for breastfeeding mothers: 102.

Number of times I drank the stupid Coke anyway: 97.

Number of cries-for-no-reason: 5.

Number of Buffy episodes watched: 23.

Number of times I’ve turned around to find Henry holding Edward in dangling Michael-Jackson-on-the-balcony fashion: 1. Thank goodness.

This is the best hard work I ever did. Though it’d be even better if Edward would stop power-feeding till 2am.

Still, this face, eh?

SAM_0082

10 thoughts on “Counting to ten [days]

  1. Awww… I know it isn’t so very aww right now for you. I’ll wait to decide until I have mine. But the pic is still awww, that cute little wrinkled face does make you forget all that, yeah?
    Also I need to google for the Micheal jackson pics and *shudder* can Henry really do that?

    Like

    • It’s true – that face makes it all worth it 🙂 And yes, H scooped him up under the armpits and looked all proud that he’d picked him up. Eek. We got there before he dropped him, thankfully…

      Like

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

