Welcome back, Year in Instagram!

ayearininstagram

Dear friends, may I speak freely here? I am going into this Christmas season twitchy with anxiety. There are too many bodily fluids escaping over my floor and not enough eating. Our house is getting smaller the longer we stay inside, and the thinner and paler Henry gets, the more I fantasize about just parking him at McDonald’s and letting him run riot with the French fries.

A perfect week, then, to be reminded by a friend that it’s time for our YEAR IN INSTAGRAM retrospective. Last night I went through my year-through-a-filtered-lens, and had immense trouble narrowing my favourite moments down to just two a month. I thought about snow and scans, Parisian museums and bank holiday boating, new babies and old traditions. And my raw nerves were soothed.

Hurrah for photographs. Hurrah for record-keeping. And hurrah for Instagram. Here we go!

Jan

Feb1

Mar

Apr

May

Jun

Jul

Aug

Sept

Oct

Nov

Dec

If you, too, feel properly daring when you use Lo-Fi and indecently vintage when you whip out Earlybird, then YOU TOO may wish to link up with your own Year in Instagram! Steal the image at the top of the page, post on your blog, and get back to me on rach.makealongstoryshort (@) gmail.com (or leave a comment below) by 18th December. I’ll do a round-up before Christmas!

5 thoughts on “Welcome back, Year in Instagram!

  1. reverend61 says:

    I am just this week going through a year’s worth of unprocessed photos in order to get things up to date by Christmas, so this is quite timely!

    Like

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

