Half a Year

Still playing catch-up. Quickly, then: on New Year’s Day, this boy had a six-monthversary.

Teddy Sixmonthversary

We couldn’t have been luckier with Edward Francis. He cries only when he has to (then rewards himself with a giant bellow), but most of the time is happy to watch, happy to jump, happy to eat and sleep and be sat on. Named for kings, he beams down on us, royal cheeks a-wobble. Cheeks for miles, cheeks for days. You cannot help but kiss them.

If the boy who came first was a thing of wonder, then the boy who taught me I could love more than once had to be too. He fits the bill, Teddy-the-Brave. He fits like he was made for us.

Now excuse me, I must attend to those cheeks.

(Tomorrow – some well-overdue Years in Instagram! I’ll get back on track in the end…)

3 thoughts on “Half a Year

  1. Felicity says:

    Love reading your words! Two beautiful boys making your world complete. I can remember the feelings with two and later on for us there were three! It is all magical. F x x

    Like

Talk to me! I'll put the kettle on.

